The idea for a reference group was mooted in 2013. By consensus this group would be placed as a sub-committee of the Malaysian Paediatric Association. The aim of the group is to facilitate service development, research and education in Malaysia.

The committee members of this reference group are


Dato’ Dr. Kuan Geok Lan (Malacca General Hospital)


Dr. Farah Khalid (Universiti Putra Malaysia)


Dr. Khoo Teik Beng (Institute of Paediatrics, Kuala Lumpur)
Dr. Fahisham Taib (Universiti Sains Malaysia)
Dr. Ong Gek Bee (Sarawak General Hospital, Kuching)
Dr. Chong Lee Ai (Hospis Malaysia)

Paediatric Palliative Care In Malaysia

National Paediatric Palliative Care Initiative launched by Minister of Health Dato’ Seri Liow Tiong Lai in September 2012. Her Royal Highness Raja Zarith Sofia binti Almarhum Sultan Idris Shah, Permaisuri of Johor agreed to be the royal patron of the initiative.